英國女校聯會(GSA)代表英國150多所私立女子學校。GSA學校追求每位學生學術成就非凡、注重發展創造力及獨立性,同時與個人發展取得平衡。 GSA學校是女子教育的專家,她們鼓勵最高的教育標準、學生關顧和課外活動,並在藝術、音樂、戲劇、體育等方面提供豐富的課外活動選擇。

許多學校是在十九世紀創立的,當時正值一場為女童和婦女提供更好的教育的全國運動。運動參與人士創辦了不同的學校,讓女生可學習與男生相似的科目,學習的課程內容及程度相若。

而選擇於GSA學校寄宿,能認識英國學生以及其他國際寄宿生,從而獲得與多國學生相處經驗。再者,大部分學生都是寄宿生。學校生活環境多姿多彩、充滿活力,讓她們於晚上、周末以及上學期間,擁有很多機會去結交朋友和互相交流。

在教育學術方面,GSA學校師生比例很高。而且有96%GSA學生成功考上大學,高於92%全國私立學校學生。

考試成績反映GSA女校學生擺脫性別刻板印象,大部分女生傾向深造物理、化學和數學等理科科目。另外,現代外語以及藝術和戲劇科目也是她們熱門選擇。

GSA學校為學生提供很多在課堂外表現的機會,因而培育出多才多藝的學生,例如公開演講和辯論等活動,有助於培養雇主所重視的穩重和自信態度。

於GSA所代表170多間私立女子學校當中,目前大約有50間學校提供全面寄宿。


我們C.I.S.希望為您女兒找到最合適寄宿學校,不僅考慮學術方面,也顧及您女兒的個性特質

女校教育好處

研究指出就讀女校的女學生,更有可能地在困難科目上取得好成績

如需了解更多GSA信息,請瀏覽: www.gsa.uk.com

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • Whatsapp CIS
  • Map

Tel:

Fax:

(852) 3521 0650

Whatsapp:

Email:

Address: Room 2124, 21/F, Sun Hung Kai Centre, 30 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

Privacy Policy

Copyright(c) 2020 C.I.S. & Co., Ltd. All rights reserved.

Sign up to know about upcoming events and more!

The Girls' School Association (GSA) represents over 150 independent girls' schools across the UK. GSA schools are experts in educating girls and they encourage the highest standards of education, pastoral care and co-curricular activity, and provide a wealth of extra-curricular opportunities in art, music, drama, sport and more.

Many of the schools were founded in the nineteenth century when a national movement to provide better education for girls and women gathered momentum. Campaigners founded new schools in which girls studied similar subjects to boys – a far cry from the superficial curriculum they had previously been given.

Boarding in a GSA school nowadays is very much a multi-national experience, with many boarders coming from outside the UK. The overwhelming majority of students board full time, which means they are immersed in a rich, energising environment with plenty of opportunities to make friends and mix with fellow students in the evenings and at weekends as well as during the school day.

There is a high ratio of teachers to pupils in GSA schools and 96% of GSA students go on to university, which is higher than in the independent school sector as a whole (92%).

Exam results show that girls who attend a GSA school have a better chance of escaping the usual gender stereotypes. They are far more likely to study subjects such as Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics to Advanced Level. Modern Foreign Languages, Art and Drama also flourish in GSA schools.

GSA boarding schools provide plenty of opportunities for students to excel outside the classroom. Multi-talented students blossom, while activities such as public speaking and debating help develop the kind of poise and self-belief that employers value highly.

Out of the 170 schools represented by the GSA, around 60 currently offer full boarding. At CIS, we want to find the right school for you, not just academically, but also a perfect fit for your daughter's personality.

Benefits of an All-Girls' Education

It has been proven that girls studying at girls' only schools are more likely to do well with difficult subjects. Girls at GSA schools achieve a proportionately larger share of the top grades in sciences, maths and languages.

For more detailed information about the GSA, please visit their website www.gsa.uk.com

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • Whatsapp CIS
  • Map

Tel:

Fax:

(852) 3521 0650

Whatsapp:

Email:

Address: Room 2124, 21/F, Sun Hung Kai Centre, 30 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

Privacy Policy

Copyright(c) 2020 C.I.S. & Co., Ltd. All rights reserved.

Sign up to know about upcoming events and more!